German Canadian Male Chorus of Calgary

Susan, a native Calgarian, holds an associate degree in piano performance from the Royal Conservatory of Music, Toronto, and an associate degree in piano pedagogy from Trinity College, London, England.

Susan has worked extensively as an accompanist, organist, teacher of piano, and choral conductor for over twenty-five years. Some positions she has held include choir director/organist at St. Giles Presbyterian Church; conductor/accompanist of the Petro-Canada Chorale; conductor of the German Canadian Male Chorus of Calgary, accompanist at the Conservatory of Music, Mount Royal College, and accompanist for the Calgary Children's Choir.

While we acknowledge the contributions of all our directors over the years, we would like to make special mention of Susan's long association with the choir, either as accompanist or director, for a majority of its existence, with some breaks including a four year hiatus in Ontario.

Susan is delighted to have the opportunity of conducting the German Canadian Male Chorus.

Our Director
Susan Woodward
Susan Woodward
Our Accompanist
Liz Tremblay
Liz Tremblay

Britain where she studied cello (Stefan Popov) and piano (Mary Peppin) at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama.

Liz has performed in many professional and amateur shows over the years playing cello, piano and bass. She has performed in concert with such diverse talent as Smokey Robinson, Sir James Galway and Josh Groban.

In September 2011 Liz performed with the World Civic Orchestra performing at the Alice Tully Hall in New York City.

Since moving to Liz is busy establishing a new studio, Sunmills Studio in the SE where she is offering lessons in music theory, piano and cello including Suzuki cello.

Liz is delighted to accompany our choir on piano, as well as cello, when called upon for certain pieces.

Names By Section (2020)

1st Tenor 2nd Tenor 1st Bass 2nd Bass
Alfred Payten
Dave Taylor
Harold Schultz
Henno DeBoer
Kyle Maschmeyer
Reinhard Skoracki
Hans Duiker
Harvey Flemming
Jim Heck
Mark Moore
Michael Lorenz
Ton Koomen
Walter Janzen
Bill Woodward
Calvin Rempel
Doug Broszat
Ed Braun
Gerhard Pflug
Gordon Jacksteit
Gunter Fischer
Laszlo Kajdy
Paul Brown
Victor Neufeld
Dieter Voortman
Gary Flemming
Klaus Schroll
Peter Braun
Peter Dolby
Raimund Haspel
Siegmund"Sigi" Holzner
Thomas Neumann
Victor Siemens
Will Bauer

Our 2013 Choir Photo

2013 Photo

HINT: Hold the cursor over a face in the picture for a few seconds to see the person's name.

Download Our Full Size 2013 Photo

2013 Photo 4137 x 2758 pixels

Click here for the 2010 photo of our choir

Click here for the 2007 photo of our choir

Click here for the 2006 photo of our choir